Shoreline

New Release May 11, 2021

Jill Goodman changed her whole life to marry the man she loved and his betrayal leaves her reeling. When she stumbles upon her husband’s secret, she has the means for revenge.   Does she take it?   Would you?

A gripping, emotional read that will keep you turning the pages late into the night, perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Elin Hilderbrand and Diane Chamberlain.

 

“This is hands-down one of the Top 10 Summer Reads of 2021”  

 

...A serious page-turner with an inspiring storyline. It's well written with incredible scenery descriptions … The plot is incredible, it sucks you in from the first page and doesn't let go.

Amazon Button.jpeg
apple-books-badge.jpg
kobo-buy.png
Website - TGIUTB Cover.jpg

The Dewberry Beach Books

Website - TGIUTB Cover.jpg

All the best things happen on the New Jersey Shore so that’s where the Dewberry Beach novels are set. If you lived in Dewberry Beach, you’d stroll to the bakery on a weekend morning for a corn muffin and cup of coffee. You’d sit outside and chat with your neighbors about nothing in particular. And if you chose the inlet path on the way home, you’d see children crabbing from the pier and you’d smell the sea air, threaded with salt water and possibility.

‘Heidi isn’t simply a writer, she’s an artist… Her descriptions resonate with all your senses… Heidi creates people you care about.’

Five BIG Stars 

~Netgalley Review

The Inlet Beach novels

If you like Gilmore Girls’ Stars Hollow, you’ll love INLET BEACH. A quirky little beach town on the coast of Oregon, Inlet Beach is the kind of place where everyone knows everyone else, and each of them has an opinion they don’t mind sharing.

Five Stars

'Wonderful story about a family reuniting and rediscovering their home and their hometown. I think Heidi has created a strong basis for many more stories.'

Highly recommended.

the inheritance
a light in the window
coming soon
things we keep.jpg

The Lowcountry novels

Spanish moss dripping from the branches of gnarled oak trees, afternoon tea in a quiet garden, an antebellum mansion that has been home to seven generations of Rutledge women.

Stories set in the heart of Charleston, South Carolina.

'How good was this book?

I was so captivated by the story that I started in the morning and read through the entire text until turning the lights out in the evening with a satisfied smile.

Heidi is a master author who has found the story-writing groove.'

 
 
 
 

More about Heidi Hostetter ...

I love books, always have. 

 

There’s just something about the way a story unfolds that feels magical. When I was a kid, I used to ride my bike down to the public library on Saturday mornings and getting lost in the stacks. In the afternoon I’d pedal back up the hill, my basket loaded with books I couldn't wait to read. I'd spend the rest of the weekend lost in adventure.

 

When I started writing my own stories, I included all the the things I liked to read: description that bring settings to life, characters who become friends, struggles that reflect real life, and always –– always –– a happy ending.  

I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them. Connect with me on my Author Page on Facebook, or send me email. I'd love to hear from you.